9 Comments
author

I'll go first...Believing the lies that I am only as good, or as valuable, or as loved as the last thing I produced, the last mistake I made, or the way others perceive me. And then I transfer all of that onto God as his perception of me.

Expand full comment

Sometimes i just try to accmodate to be accepted and thats overwhelming. This reminder is wonderful" God loves me the way He created me"

Expand full comment

Too concerned about the outcome and not trusting God enough in His stitching!! My mother taught me how to sew when I was pretty young, and I loved seeing a piece of fabric turned into a beautiful garment using pins and stitches! This is such a great reminder to trust God in His handiwork. His creation is always beautiful!! ❤️

Expand full comment

Believing that what others believe about me is what gives me value.

Expand full comment